A win

Today was really hard. But I’m calling it a win.

I was upset at lunchtime, but pulled it back together well enough to return to work.

I got the three things that really needed to be done at work, done.

I went to taiji class, with no energy and no concentration, and tried. For the first time, I didn’t enjoy being there — was checking the clock to see how long was left. But I stayed and I tried.

I stopped at the grocery store so I can feed myself this week, despite being dog-tired and despondent.

For all of these things, today is a win.

2 comments so far

  1. NancyN on

    Please know just how much I respect and admire you. I “met” you on Ravelry and you have a place in my heart. Your words are always positive and to the point. Even though you may feel like hiding, you do not – you share your feelings with us. That is possibly the hardest thing one in any stage of depression can do. Please take good care of yourself; you are a joy to so many people.

  2. Suebert on

    If there is anything I have learned from my own experiences, it’s that you have to keep moving. Get through your day, get through the stuff you need to do. And eventually, you get so focused on what you’re doing that you sort of forget what you were feeling earlier. Getting bogged down in feeling bad is what should be avoided, and sounds like you’re getting through it. So proud of my sisbert :)


Leave a Reply

