People and Words

This blog may have more interesting things to read about soon.

After a week of tension and weird-wrongness, I have been brought to a decision that’s been a long time in coming … I need a change in careers.  I don’t love what I do and I don’t want to keep beating myself up for not loving it and therefore not doing a good job of it anymore.  Life is too short, I want to pursue things I love and things I’m good at, and I think things that have more potential to affect the world in a good way.

I don’t know much more than that; all I know is, with that decision made, all of the tension I’ve been holding in all week is gone.  Now I just feel very tired.

I don’t know what is next.  What I do know is, I want to work with people and words.  These are the things that matter to me.  I have no idea what it will look like, but I think “people” and “words” will describe where I belong.

For now, I’m going to sit down and try to stop thinking for a while.  Lord, I need a break.

1 comment so far

  1. enallagma9 on

    Yay! Good! It is amazing, I’ve found, how much better one feels immediately when a hard, and correct, decision is made.


Leave a Reply

