Small goals 8/18/10

Today’s goals:

DONE Start list of small goals

DONE At work- make list of three tasks and finish them

DONE Email S.

DONE Write something about small goals to put on blog

DONE Knit at least one round on blue&green iPod sock

DONE Pay current stack of bills

DONE Make car inspection appointment

DONE Respond to important blog post

DONE Write to friends about small goals

DONE oil and filter change

3 comments so far

  1. Suebert on

    Yay! :)

  2. enallagma9 on

    So, how does accomplishing that list make you feel? (do I sound like a therapist or what? I’m just curious).

    • stitchesandwords on

      Lynn, I don’t really know yet. It’s too new and I’m too unsettled and weird this week. I know what I hope it will help me with; I don’t know for sure if I’m going about exactly what I need to do, or if there’s a little different way I need to think about it, but the point here is jumping in and trying something, rather than just thinking and worrying and imagining that I have to have everything figured out before I start. So … I don’t entirely know what I feel about it, but my feelings have been rather hijacked today anyway, so you may want to ask the question again at a later date!


Leave a Reply

